Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.10 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1.   0 points
    I have shared one of my soap bars with a friend who owes a retail (actual second hand store) who is interested in selling my soaps. I have no experience in this area and would like all feedback information if anyone can help with this topic. I've done a little research on this topic and so far its overwhelming to me. There's so much paper work to deal with. Any I wasn't in a hurry to go down this road since I have no knowledge of this type of sale. Thank you in advance for all the help you can give. Diana
    •  
      CommentAuthorApril
    • CommentTimeMay 18th 2015
      0 points
    Sorry Diana :( I've no experience selling yet. So far, I just give away everything I make (even my "orders" - which are becoming frequent!) Still. Not quite ready to put my stuff out there yet. I will follow along to see if I can learn anything here also :)
    • CommentAuthorStubby123
    • CommentTimeMay 19th 2015
      0 points
    I sell mine on consignment. Perhaps you could sell them to her and she can hike the price. Consignment can be a pain. I sell to my local dentist and give him a discount. I figure it promotion. How much do you sell your soap for? And how much does it cost for one bar? From there you can make a good decision. Hope others chime in.
  2.   0 points
    One way you can handle this is to sell the bars DIRECTLY to the store owner. Meaning, if she wants a nice display of soaps, you will first need to do what Stubby suggested, find out YOUR cost However, this would be if say YOU are selling your bars directly. The store owner would be either wanting to buy the bars from you cheap enough, but yet high enough where your costs are still covered and yet you still are making a profit, and the store owner can jack up the price some so that he/she can make a profit as well.