Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.10 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorsudzclf
    • CommentTimeJul 9th 2015
      0 points
    I'm a new menber, but have enjoyed the forum for some time. I am a self taught soap makerfrom Kansas,, which means Many mistakes,started making soaps about 6 years ago. As a nurse I appreciate the natural, plus just love making soaps. MMS has been a great source of info and some of the best soap making supplies I have found. Had some shoulder surgeries that put my soaping on hold for a couple of years, but I'm retired now and READY to get back to it. I'm still learning, always something new to try. Just want to thank all for allowing me to sneak a peek at all the info you have on this forum. I hope I will be a benificial to you in some way as a new member. NOW I already have a question---A friend is giving me lots of goat milk and I have made several batches, thru trial and error. My question is - being fresh milk should I allow room for the milk fat when superfatting? I usually superfat at 7-8 %. The soap is only about 8 weeks old at this time and so far no orange spots. Anyone know how long the milk can be frozen and still usable? Thanks
  1.   0 points
    Send me some goats milk over here!!!!! :-) I found this article that seems really helpful when freezing your goat milk: http://www.everything-goat-milk.com/freezing-milk.html
    • CommentAuthorsudzclf
    • CommentTimeJul 10th 2015
      0 points