Not signed in (Sign In)

Vanilla 1.1.10 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorrmtagg
    • CommentTimeDec 23rd 2012
      0 points
    I am still pretty new to all of this so am wondering what the preservative is in this formula????

Ingredients: Water, Organic and Wildcrafted Herbal Infusions of Green Tea, Oatstraw, Marshmallow Root, Comfrey Root, Calendula Blossoms, Elder Flowers and Chickweed, Vegetable Glycerin, Shea Butter, Organic Oils of High Oleic Safflower and Wheat Germ, Bulgarian Rose Water, Organic and Wildcrafted Essential Oils of Bulgarian-Raised French Lavender and Petitgrain, Rosemary and Sage Antioxidants, Grapefruit Seed Extract.
    •  
      CommentAuthorc2bb54
      0 points
    I don't see any preservative in this formula at all. All that I see is an antioxidant...GSE. Cindy
    •  
      CommentAuthorAnaBanana
      0 points
    GSE can be used as a preservative, but it's not a great one and needs to be tested for efficacy. It does have antimicrobial properties to it.
    •  
      CommentAuthorrmtagg
      0 points
    I am pretty new to this but was wondering when I found a web site selling products made with water and with out a broad preservative. Wanted to make sure I am learning proper info. Trying to learn to do things the right way. So would this recipe not be safe to sell this way? Just curious since the owner makes a big deal out of not using preservatives.
    •  
      CommentAuthorAnaBanana
      0 points
    You could ask if they have a certificate of analysis for their current batch. If they don't, it might be risky to buy, not knowing when it was made or if it was contaminated.
    •  
      CommentAuthorc2bb54
    • CommentTimeDec 24th 2012
      4 points
    I personally would not sell a product that contains water without a preservative in it; much too risky for my business. Cindy
    •  
      CommentAuthorMesha
    • CommentTimeDec 24th 2012
      2 points